Facebook Restricted List

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
For example, if you’re friends with your boss and you put them on your Restricted list, then post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, you aren’t sharing that photo with your boss, or anyone else on your Restricted list. If your boss goes to your profile, they won’t be able to see anything you haven’t tagged them in or shared as Public.
However, if you add a photo and tag your boss in that photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see it.
To add someone to your Restricted list:
  1. Go to their Profile
  2. Hover over Friends  at the top of their profile
  3. Click Add to another list
  4. Click Restricted
To see who is on your Restricted list:
  1. Click Friend Lists under Explore on the left side of your News Feed
  2. Click Restricted
To remove someone from the list, click Manage List in the top right, then click Edit List. Click on a friend’s profile picture to remove them from your Restricted list.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *